Schrader Announces Winners Of Shop Stool Giveaway

Schrader Announces Winners Of Shop Stool Giveaway

The winners received one of the five exclusive Schrader 175th anniversary shop stools.

Schrader, the automotive aftermarket brand of Sensata Technologies and a world leader in TPMS, recently announced the winners of its Schrader Academy Shop Stool Giveaway contest, which ended on June 30.

The giveaway allowed five random participants that scored above 80% on all five modules of Schrader’s TPMS e-Training Course the chance to win one of the five exclusive Schrader 175th anniversary shop stools.

“We were excited to launch this giveaway initiative for Schrader Academy TPMS e-Training participants. Aiming to promote our digital platform while giving an incentive to score high in the training and have fun along the way! Congratulations to the winners: Jose Burgos- Joe’s Tires, Mark Johnson- VIP Tires & Service, Bob Azadi- First Transit, Frankie Underwood- BTS Tire & Wheel Distributors, and Jake Stuart- Technical College Student, and thank you to all participants!” says Yanick Leduc, North American technical team leader. “Schrader Academy offers more valuable free of charge resources such as training videos, FAQs, technical bulletins, and much more! For anyone looking to brush up on their TPMS knowledge.”

Schrader’s TPMS e-Training is the latest addition to the Schrader Academy website and the market’s first TPMS e-Training Course. It consists of five free modules explaining the fundamentals of TPMS service. Each module approaches its topic using a variety of media, including informational texts, explanatory images, training videos and interactive animations, followed by intuitive questions.

Visitors are encouraged to visit the Schrader Academy site, register for the training course, and explore other free TPMS educational resources at

You May Also Like

Mitchell 1, ASE Present 2022 Technician of the Future Award

Nathanial “Nate” Nie of Mission Viejo, California, was named the 2022 Mitchell 1 / National Institute for ASE Technician of the Future.

Nathanial “Nate” Nie of Mission Viejo, California, was named the 2022 Mitchell 1 / National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) Technician of the Future during the ASE Board of Governors Meeting and Technician Awards banquet held recently in San Diego, California.

“We congratulate Nate on being named the 2022 Technician of the Future,” said Nick DiVerde, senior marketing director, Mitchell 1. “His accomplishments thus far have demonstrated his commitment to excelling as an automotive technician and we know he will continue to be successful as he journeys down his career path.”

Schaeffler Group Releases Series of LuK TSBs

In conjunction with its REPXPERT service brand, Schaeffler provides technical tips and service information for LuK products.

GB Remanufacturing Releases 2022 Year in Review

The GB Reman 2022 Year in Review is available for download.

Survey Shows Greater Trust in Service Professionals

More than 70% reported increased levels of trust in repair shops and/or service technicians.

SMP Closes the Year with 214 New Part Numbers

SMP says it is committed to providing replacement parts for hybrids and EVs through its Standard and Four Seasons brands.

Other Posts

NRS Brakes Adds 18 New Part Numbers for Multiple Models

According to NRS, these additions cover around 11.7 million vehicles.

ASE Offering Options for Testing and Recertification

ASE offers three testing options for service pros – in-person testing; the ASE renewal app; and ProProctor remote testing.

Bosch Releases Hydro-Boost Power Brake Assemblies

Hydro-Boost Power Brake Assembly now available to independent repair shops and DIY’ers.

Akebono Expands EURO Ultra-Premium Disc Brake Pad Kits

Company increases coverage by over 640,000 vehicles.